21 Foods You Didn’t Know Were Vegan

Vegan diets are becoming more and more popular because of their health benefits and sustainability. Turning yourself into a vegan might seem like a daunting task, but you’re probably already eating foods that are vegan without even knowing it. This is a list of foods you didn’t know were vegan (and that you can keep enjoying even after you give up animal products). Get back on a healthy diet with these popular monthly vegan subscription boxes.

A lot of these surprising vegan foods have a richness and creaminess that you would never expect to come from only plants. But it is possible! After you learn how much of your food is already vegan, going plant-based might seem a lot easier. Bon appetit!

Oreos

Typical cookie recipes require at least a few eggs, so you would think that all cookies have eggs in them. Right? Wrong! Oreos are not made with eggs. However, while Oreos contain strictly vegan-friendly ingredients, the company has stated that the cookies “are not suitable for vegans,” as they may come into contact with milk during production.

1 of 18